Generating backups is a feature that is offered by almost all hosting firms nowadays. That is a rather practical feature as it's a guarantee that you will not lose critical information in the event that something happens with your sites and there are plenty of possible reasons for that - an individual getting access to your account, deleting content unintentionally, performing an unsuccessful update of a script-driven app, etc. As long as you have a backup, the harm in each of these cases is easy to fix, but you will need to take action fast since most firms keep just one backup a day and every new one eliminates the previous one, consequently a delay of 48 hrs means losing everything. Our progressive backup system was designed with the idea to prevent such situations and it shall allow you to choose what content to restore and from what date given that you shall have a lot of backups to pick out from.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
The backup service is activated by default for each shared hosting plan we offer and in contrast to other companies, we keep a copy of your files 4 times per day. We also keep the backups for the last 7 days and we do not erase any one of them, so if you need any content from a particular day and hour, you'll be able to restore it effortlessly. Although our tech support team can certainly assist you with that, you'll not have to lose time to contact them as all backups are available as browsable folders in the File Manager section of the Hepsia CP, which is used to manage the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as easy as copying a folder or a particular file based upon what you need. In order to avoid any unintentional deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, hence they can be copied, but not changed. If you use our hosting services, you will not have to be concerned that you may possibly lose information under any circumstances.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups which we will make if you have a semi-dedicated server account from our company may be accessed as conventional folders inside the File Manager of the Hepsia Control Panel and they are created 4 times a day, therefore we're at least 2 steps ahead of our competitors. The backups are saved for a week and you'll be able to restore a single file, a folder or a whole site by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory where your active content is. All backups have a timestamp that will show you when they were generated, so that you may use the one which you need or even get various files from different backups. For security reasons, all backup directories which you could look through are in read-only mode to make sure that they can't be erased by accident. Thus we will always have a number of copies of your information and you shall always be able to check out any of them just as if you are browsing an ordinary folder inside your semi-dedicated account.